Search Maine.gov :
 
Commission Contacts
SEARCH THE DIRECTORY
FOR ARTISTS & ORGANIZATIONS
Access your online account. Update your directory listing, submit a press release, event or opportunity.

The Maine Arts Commission is a policy-making independent agency within the Executive Department of Maine State Government comprised of no less than fifteen or more than twenty-one members. All Maine Arts Commission members are appointed directly by the Governor and the Chair and Vice Chair serve at the Governor’s pleasure. Duties and responsibilities are outlined in the State law that created the Commission. The following people are currently serving on the Maine Arts Commission.

 

 

Charles V. Stanhope, chair
482 Seawall Road
Southwest Harbor ME 04679
207/244-7302
csta482@me.com
 
 
 
Paul Benjamin
North Atlantic Blues Festival
70 Lake Avenue
Rockland ME 04841
207/596-6055
bluesman@midcoast.com
 
Mark Bessire 
Portland Museum of Art 
Seven Congress Square 
Portland ME 04101-1119
207/775-6148 
mbessire@portlandmuseum.org
Joshua Bodwell
Maine Writers and Publishers Alliance USM Glickman Family Library
314 Forest Avenue, Room 318
Portland, ME 04102
207/228-8264
director@mainewriters.org

 

Sharon Corwin 
Colby College Museum of Art
5600 Mayflower Hill 
Waterville ME 04901 
207/859-5603 
scorwin@colby.edu
 
Alan Crichton 
Waterfall Arts 
256 High Street 
Belfast ME 04915 
207/338-2222 
alan@waterfallarts.org
 
Shannon Haines 
Maine Film Center
76 Main Street 
Waterville ME 04901 
207/441-8991
info@miff.org 
Jonathan B. Huntington
Eaton Peabody
P.O. Box 5249
Augusta ME 04332-5249
207/622-3747
JHuntington@eatonpeabody.com

 

Monica Kelly 
Bay Chamber Concerts
18 Central St
Rockport ME 04856
207/236-2823 x 101
monica@baychamberconcerts.org

 

Suzanne Grover
PO Box 223
Norway ME 04268
(207) 743-4095
suzanne@grovergundrilling.com
Tim Lo 
KahBang Music Art and Film Festival
555 Stillwater Ave
Bangor ME 04401
207/942-9207
tim@kahbang.com 
 
Daniel Minter 
441 Deering Avenue
Portland ME 04103
207/321-9748
d1minter@gmail.com 
Rowan Morse 
Town & Shore Associates
One Union Wharf
Portland ME 04101 
rmorse@townandshore.com
 
Cynthia Murray-Beliveau
3 Litchfield Road
Hallowell ME 04347
207/623-2748 
cmurraybeliveau@gmail.com
 
Jen Ryan 
23 Pitt Road 
Portland ME 04103 
207/576-5608 
jen_ryan@pz.harvard.edu
 
Theresa Secord
76 Roosevelt Ave
Waterville ME 04901 
207/314-3120 
miba@gwi.net
Heather Sincavage 
University of Maine at Presque Isle
181 Main Street 
Presque Isle ME 04769 
207/768-9442
heather.sincavage@umpi.edu
 
Tracy Michaud-Stutzman 
7 Melbourne Dr
Scarborough ME 04074 
207/343-1116 
tracy.stutzman@maine.edu
 Donald Tuski 
Maine College of Art
522 Congress Street
Portland ME 04101 
207/807-4227
dtuski@meca.edu