Search Maine.gov :
 
Commission Contacts

The Maine Arts Commission is a policy-making independent agency within the Executive Department of Maine State Government comprised of no less than fifteen or more than twenty-one members. All Maine Arts Commission members are appointed directly by the Governor and the Chair and Vice Chair serve at the Governor’s pleasure. Duties and responsibilities are outlined in the State law that created the Commission. The following people are currently serving on the Maine Arts Commission.

 

 

Charles V. Stanhope, chair
482 Seawall Road
Southwest Harbor ME 04679
207/244-7302
csta482@me.com
 
 
 
Paul Benjamin
North Atlantic Blues Festival
70 Lake Avenue
Rockland ME 04841
207/596-6055
bluesman@midcoast.com
 
Joshua Bodwell
Maine Writers and Publishers Alliance USM Glickman Family Library
314 Forest Avenue, Room 318
Portland, ME 04102
207/228-8264
director@mainewriters.org

 

Sharon Corwin 
Colby College Museum of Art
5600 Mayflower Hill 
Waterville ME 04901 
207/859-5603 
scorwin@colby.edu
 
Suzanne Grover
PO Box 223
Norway ME 04268
(207) 743-4095
suzanne@grovergundrilling.com

 

Shannon Haines 
Maine Film Center
76 Main Street 
Waterville ME 04901 
207/441-8991
info@miff.org
Jonathan B. Huntington
Eaton Peabody
P.O. Box 5249
Augusta ME 04332-5249
207/622-3747
JHuntington@eatonpeabody.com
 
Daniel Minter 
441 Deering Avenue
Portland ME 04103
207/321-9748
d1minter@gmail.com 
 
Rowan Morse 
Town & Shore Associates
One Union Wharf
Portland ME 04101 
rmorse@townandshore.com
 
Cynthia Murray-Beliveau
135 Sheridon St Unit 405
Portland ME 04101
cmurraybeliveau@gmail.com
 
Cynthia Orcutt
Kingfield ME 04947
corcutt86@gmail.com
Laurence H. Rubinstein 
38 Whistler Landing
Scarborough ME 04074
207/883-9135
LHR6261@myfairpoint.net
 
Heather Sincavage 
University of Maine at Presque Isle
181 Main Street 
Presque Isle ME 04769 
207/768-9442
heather.sincavage@umpi.edu
 
Donald Tuski 
Maine College of Art
522 Congress Street
Portland ME 04101 
207/807-4227
dtuski@meca.edu