Search :
Commission Contacts

The Maine Arts Commission is a policy-making independent agency within the Executive Department of Maine State Government comprised of no less than fifteen or more than twenty-one members. All Maine Arts Commission members are appointed directly by the Governor and the Chair and Vice Chair serve at the Governor’s pleasure. Duties and responsibilities are outlined in the State law that created the Commission. The following people are currently serving on the Maine Arts Commission.



Charles V. Stanhope, chair
482 Seawall Road
Southwest Harbor ME 04679
Paul Benjamin
North Atlantic Blues Festival
70 Lake Avenue
Rockland ME 04841
Joshua Bodwell
Maine Writers and Publishers Alliance USM Glickman Family Library
314 Forest Avenue, Room 318
Portland, ME 04102


Suzanne Grover
PO Box 223
Norway ME 04268
(207) 743-4095
Jonathan B. Huntington
Eaton Peabody
P.O. Box 5249
Augusta ME 04332-5249
Daniel Minter 
441 Deering Avenue
Portland ME 04103
Rowan Morse 
Town & Shore Associates
One Union Wharf
Portland ME 04101
Cynthia Murray-Beliveau
135 Sheridon St Unit 405
Portland ME 04101
Cynthia Orcutt
Kingfield ME 04947
Laurence H. Rubinstein 
38 Whistler Landing
Scarborough ME 04074
Heather Sincavage 
University of Maine at Presque Isle
181 Main Street 
Presque Isle ME 04769 
Donald Tuski 
Maine College of Art
522 Congress Street
Portland ME 04101