3rd Annual Sound and Music Improv Festival


  • August 03, 2017

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Issued July 28, 2017

Contact: Leslie Ross, (207) 326-2027

cannerysouthpenobscot@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/CanneryatSPenobscot/

http://cannerysouthpenobscot.org/

Location:

The Cannery @ South Penobscot

207 Southern Bay Rd

Penobscot, ME 04476

3 Annual Sound and Music Improv Festival

Saturday August 12, 6-10 pm (open improv jam at 10 pm).

Sunday August 13, 7-10 pm.

Admission: $5- $15 suggested

The Cannery at Penobscot will host its third Two Day Sound and Music Improv Festival featuring an eclectic line-up of artists from near and far on acoustic, electronic, found and constructed instruments along with video and dance.

On Saturday starting at 6 pm and then at 8 pm two large ensembles will perform from which smaller groups will emerge. At 10 pm the evening will finish with an open-invitation Improvisation Jam.

On Sunday, performances will start at 7 and will be more intimate throughout; the groups will play graphic and structural scores submitted by participants.

Support is provided by SPACE Gallery through The Kindling Fund.

Featuring an eclectic line-up of artists from near and far on acoustic, electronic, found and constructed instruments along with video and dance, participants include;

Caitlin Cawley (percussion) www.facebook.com/caitlin.cawley.1 // Anna Dembska (voice) https://www.facebook.com/anna.dembska.94 // Michael Evans (percussion) http://www.michaelevanssounds.com/ // Alyssa Freitas (video) http://www.alyssafreitas.com/ // Susan Hefner (dance) http://susanhefner.com/ // Carolina Hengstenberg (saxophone) https://www.carolinahengstenberg.com/ // Duane Ingalls (voice) https://www.facebook.com/duane.ingalls // Sophie Leetmaa (harp) http://sophieleetmaa.com/ // Tony Leva (bass) https://anthonyleva.wordpress.com/ // Steve Norton (reeds) http://bostonhassle.com/tag/steve-norton/ // Dani Robbins (dance) https://www.facebook.com/blingblobbins // Leslie Ross (bassoon) http://leslieross.net/otherT.html // Matt Somalis (flute) https://www.facebook.com/shoebei.dahl // James Winters (trombone/hurdy gurdy) https://www.facebook.com/musicaljim // Dei Xhrist (voice) https://deixhrist.wordpress.com/

 

Press Release

Filter Press Releases


Name or Keyword

Category

Date Range


Contact Information

Leslie Ross

207 Southern Bay Rd
Penobscot  ME  04476 

207-326-2027
ten.ssoreilsel@eilsel
www.cannerysouthpenobscot.org